Interview styles

I plan on using a very casual style for my interviews because I will be in the middle of a festival and setting up a formal interview isn’t a very viable option. I will be interviewing the people at the festival, as well as the coordinator and volunteers. The only interview I have set up is with the festival coordinator but other then that I am just going to play it by ear. I am trying to get a press pass as I think that people will be more willing to answer questions for an official looking person.

Som thing that I think will be hard for me is phrasing my questions so that they are open ended but not short answer. In the past I have had to pull teach to get long answers, so I’m working on that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Shannon Cramer

Leave a Reply

